So, it’s Election Day – I know the blogosphere is rapt with people’s take on the slow-coming results and last minute words of encouragement to vote, but today I don’t have the time or energy for that.  After I leave work, my eyes will be glued to the news and the computer screen, and word from us at Generation: Handmaid will come after the fact.  I encourage everyone to stop analyzing for a day and simply watch the events unfold – regardless of what happens, it’s guaranteed to be interesting.  That being said, I will leave you with this…

Thanks to a subscription to The Upworthiest I agreed to, I have more videos offering examples of people trying to make a difference in their own way. So, for your viewing pleasure, I offer the following:

Accompanied by the title “BOOM, ROASTED,” we have the loveable Ellen Degeneres’ reaction to a request to be a spokesperson for an absurd and somewhat sexist product.

And here we have the loquacious Rollie Williams debunking common myths associated with the incensed figure of the “feminist” and our very inflammable bras.

