Because in spite of everything, we need a moment to laugh.

Feminéma

I don’t know about you, but I like to scan the sites Jezebel and Gawker just for the headlines. They’re so reliable for snark and sarcasm; if one can take the occasionally obnoxious self-congratulation, they remain a good way to add a dose of vinegar to your reading diet. To wit:

For the Love of God, Will We Ever Stop Asking if Men and Women Can “Just Be Friends”?

Court Rules That Lap Dances Aren’t Dramatic and Artistic Enough for Tax Exemption

But my favorites are the headlines pertaining to politics, especially gender politics:

New Site Tracks How Many Days Have Passed Since a Republican Said Something Shitty About Rape

Poll: What Kind of Self-Tanner Do You Think Mitt Romney Uses?

“We’re Not Stupid” Says Stupid Lady Endorsing Romney as “Feminist”

Don’t get me wrong; I seldom read the actual stories unless the headline manages to leave something vague. This is…

View original post 74 more words